Chicago’s Best Resources For New & Expectant Parents

From prenatal yoga to parent & me classes and everything in between, here are Chicago Baby’s favorite local resources for new and expectant parents in the Chicago area.

Pre- & Post-Natal Classes and Resources

Active Mom’s Club activemomsclub.com
Amala amalaprenatalyoga.com
Allyu allyuspa.com 
The Birth Boutique chicagobirthboutique.com
Birth Without Fear birthwithoutfear.com
BirthLink birthlink.com
Birthways birthwaysinc.com
Bloom Yoga Studio bloomyogastudio.com
Bump Club & Beyond bumpclubandbeyond.com
Center of Birthing Transformation centerbirthingtransformation.com
Centered Studios centered-studios.com
Chicago Athletics Clubs chicagoathleticclubs.com
Chicago Birth & Baby chicagobirthandbaby.com
Chicago Family Doulas chicagofamilydoulas.com
Chicago Dads’ Group citydadsgroup.com/chicago
The Chicago New Moms’ Group chicagonewmomsgroup.com
Cocoon Care cocooncare.com
Count the Kicks countthekicks.org
East Bank Club eastbankclub.com
Fit4Mom chicago.fit4mom.com
Frog Temple Pilates & Yoga frogtemple.com
Galter LifeCenter galterlifecenter.org
Global Yoga Center rhondakantor.com
Grasp Group graspgroup.net
Healthy Chicago Babies healthychicagobabies.org
Heart Birth & Baby heartbirthandbaby.com
Hip Circle Empowerment Center hipcircle.org
JOC Lactation Consultants joclactation.com
Lactation Partners lactationpartners.com
Lamaze International lamazeinternational.org
Mesa Birth mesabirth.net
Neighborhood Parents Network npnparents.org
New Mother New Baby newmothernewbaby.com
Nursing Speaks nursingspeaks.com
The Peoples Doula thepeoplesdoula.com
Prenatal Fit prenatalfit.com
Pulling Down the Moon Holistic Health pullingdownthemoon.com
Ravenswood Chiropractic & Wellness Center rennwellness.com
Safe Baby Boundaries safebabyboundaries.com
Sweet Pea’s Studio sweetpeasstudio.com
Twiniversity twiniversity.com
Windy City Doulas windycitydoulas.com
Yogaview yogaview.com

Please note that many hospitals also offer prenatal, birth, and postpartum classes.

Shopping

A Pea in the Pod apeainthepod.com
Baby GAP gap.com
Belle Up belleup.com
buybuy BABY buybuybaby.com
Carter’s carters.com
CatBirdBaby catbirdbaby.com
Cloud and Bunny cloudandbunny.com
The Children’s Place childrensplace.com
Crate&kids crateandbarrel.com/kids
Galt Baby galtbaby.com
Half Pint Shop halfpintshop.com
The Karyn Collection thekaryncollection.com
Kickin’ Maternity kickinmaternity.com
Little Threads shoplittlethreads.com
Lucie’s List lucieslist.com
Macy’s macys.com
Majamas Boutique majamas.com
Monica + Andy monicaandandy.com
OshKosh B’gosh oshkosh.com
Pottery Barn Kids potterybarnkids.com
Psycho Baby psychobabyonline.com
The Red Balloon theredballoon.com
The Second Child 2ndchild.com
Sprout San Francisco sproutsanfrancisco.com
Target target.com
Twinkle Twinkle Little One twinkletwinklelittleone.com

Parent & Me Classes

Amala amalaprenatalyoga.com
Bloom Yoga Studio bloomyogastudio.com
Bubbles Academy bubblesacademy.com
Chicago Athletics Clubs chicagoathleticclubs.com
Chicago Family Doulas chicagofamilydoulas.com
Chicago Family Picnic chicagofamilypicnic.com
Cocoon Care cocooncare.com
Foss Swim School fossswimschool.com
Gather meetatgather.com
Global Yoga Center rhondakantor.com
Goldfish Swim School goldfishswimschool.com/roscoe-village
Gratitude Yoga gratitudeyogachicago.com
Hip Circle Empowerment Center hipcircle.org
Kid City Chicago kidcitychicago.com
Kidville kidville.com/lincolnpark
Little Beans Café littlebeanscafe.com
The Little Gym thelittlegym.com
Merry Music Makers merrymusicmakers.com
NY Kids Club – Chicago nykidsclub.com
Pearachute Kids pearachutekids.com
Prenatal Fit prenatalfit.com
Sweet Pea’s Studio sweetpeasstudio.com

Hospitals

Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago luriechildrens.org
Christ Medical Center advocatehealth.com
Holy Cross Hospital sinai.org
Illinois Masonic Medical Center advocatehealth.com
Mercy Hospital & Medical Center mercy-chicago.org
Mount Sinai Hospital sinai.org
Northwestern Memorial Hospital nm.org
Presence Saint Joseph Hospital presencehealth.org
Rush University Medical Center rush.edu
Shriners Hospitals for Children shrinershospitalsforchildren.org
Sinai Children’s Hospital sinai.org
Sinai Community Institute sinai.org
Swedish Covenant Hospital swedishcovenant.org
University of Chicago Medical Center uchospitals.edu
University of Illinois Hospital hospital.uillinois.edu