The New Parent Playbook: A Selective Guide To Chicago’s Best Resources For Expectant & New Parents

Pregnant women at antenatal classFrom prenatal yoga to parent & me classes and everything in between, here are Chicago Baby’s favorite local resources for new and expectant parents in the Chicago area.

Pre- & Post-Natal Classes and Resources

Active Mom’s Club, activemomsclub.com
The Birth Boutique, chicagobirthboutique.com
Birth Without Fear, birthwithoutfear.com
Birthways, birthwaysinc.com
Bloom Yoga Studio, bloomyogastudio.com
Bump Club & Beyond, bumpclubandbeyond.com
Center of Birthing Transformation, centerbirthingtransformation.com
Centered Studios, centered-studios.com
Chicago Birth & Baby, chicagobirthandbaby.com
Chicago Dads’ Group, citydadsgroup.com/chicago
The Chicago New Moms’ Group, chicagonewmomsgroup.com
Cocoon Care, cocooncare.com
Fit4Mom, chicago.fit4mom.com
Frog Temple Pilates & Yoga, frogtemple.com
Global Yoga Center, rhondakantor.com
Heart Birth & Baby, heartbirthandbaby.com
Hip Circle Studio, hipcircle.org
JOC Lactation Consultants, joclactation.com
Lamaze International, lamazeinternational.org
Prenatal Fit, prenatalfit.com
Pulling Down The Moon Holistic Health, pullingdownthemoon.com
Ravenswood Chiropractic & Wellness Center, rennwellness.com
Safe Baby Boundaries, safebabyboundaries.com
Sweet Pea’s Studio, sweetpeasstudio.com
Twiniversity, twiniversity.com
Windy City Doulas, windycitydoulas.com
Yogaview, yogaview.com
Please note that many hospitals also offer prenatal, birth, and postpartum classes.

Shopping

A Pea in the Pod, apeainthepod.com
Babies “R” Us, toysrus.com
Baby Gap, gap.com
Belle Up, belleup.com
buybuy BABY, buybuybaby.com
Carter’s, carters.com
CatBirdBaby, catbirdbaby.com
The Children’s Place, childrensplace.com
Galt Baby, galtbaby.com
Gymboree, gymboree.com
The Karyn Collection, thekaryncollection.com
Kickin’ Maternity, kickinmaternity.com
Land of Nod, landofnod.com
Lazar’s Juvenile Furniture, lazarsfurniture.com
Little Threads, shoplittlethreads.com
Lucie’s List, lucieslist.com
Macy’s, macys.com
Majamas Boutique, majamasboutique.com
Monica + Andy, monicaandandy.com
OshKosh B’gosh, oshkosh.com
Pottery Barn Kids, potterybarnkids.com
Psycho Baby, psychobabyonline.com
Smitten Boutique, smittenboutique.com
Sprout San Francisco, sproutsanfrancisco.com
Target, target.com
Twinkle Twinkle Little One, twinkletwinklelittleone.com

Parent & Me Classes

Bloom Yoga Studio, bloomyogastudio.com
Chicago Family Picnic, chicagofamilypicnic.com
Cocoon Care, cocooncare.com
Gather, meetatgather.com
Global Yoga Center, rhondakantor.com
Goldfish Swim School, roscoevillage.goldfishswimschool.com
Gratitude Yoga, gratitudeyogachicago.com
Hip Circle Studio, hipcircle.org
Kid City Chicago, kidcitychicago.com
Kidville, kidville.com/lincolnpark
Language Stars, languagestars.com
Little Beans Café, littlebeanscafe.com
The Little Gym, thelittlegym.com
Merry Music Makers, merrymusicmakers.com
Prenatal Fit, prenatalfit.com
Sweet Pea’s Studio, sweetpeasstudio.com

Hospitals

Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago, luriechildrens.org
Christ Medical Center, advocatehealth.com
Holy Cross Hospital, sinai.org
Illinois Masonic Medical Center, advocatehealth.com
Mercy Hospital & Medical Center, mercy-chicago.org
Mount Sinai Hospital, sinai.org
Northwestern Memorial Hospital, nm.org
Presence Saint Joseph Hospital, presencehealth.org
Rush University Medical Center, rush.edu
Shriners Hospitals for Children, shrinershospitalsforchildren.org
Sinai Children’s Hospital, sinai.org
Sinai Community Institute, sinai.org
Swedish Covenant Hospital, swedishcovenant.org
University of Chicago Medical Center, uchospitals.edu
University of Illinois Hospital, hospital.uillinois.edu

Back to Blog
  • Chicago Baby Show
  • Chicago Baby Show
  • Chicago Baby Show
  • Chicago Baby Show
  • Chicago Baby Show
  • See Us On Instagram

    Load More
    Something is wrong. Response takes too long or there is JS error. Press Ctrl+Shift+J or Cmd+Shift+J on a Mac.
  • Chicago Baby Show
  • NAVY PIER:
    600 East Grand Avenue
    (By N. Streeter Drive)
    Chicago, IL 60611